Being Introduced To The Web and The Hangman

web1

The Web #1
Written by Angela Robison
Art by Roger Robinson
Co-Feature by John Rozum
Art by Tom Derenick

I was pretty excited to read this. Not because I have any familiarity with the Red Circle characters, but because I really enjoyed the Shield’s first issue and the Web is just an awesome looking character and that cover is beautiful. Now I didn’t read the one-shot and his origin – in terms of why he became the Web is not recapped here – which would have helped but it didn’t necessarily hurt the story which involves the Web searching for the reasons why his brother was murdered. There are a lot of intriguing things about this character – from his costume to his internet presence and rich family. This should be a lot of fun. The Hangman back-up was actually even more interesting then the main feature, I like the idea of the Hangman and I didn’t think I would. I like that he literally becomes the Hangman at night by transforming and he is also visually appealing. Robert Dickering is an interesting character.

One thought on “Being Introduced To The Web and The Hangman

Leave a comment