Superwoman 9 and 10

SW9

Superwoman #9
Written by K. Perkins
Art by Stephen Segovia

Phil Jimenez is mysteriously gone from this book but Perkins steps in nicely in this issue that focuses on Lana being upset that she has lost her Superwoman powers but also naive. I can’t say I really like her character. She sure is whiney. But I have liked this series so far. I am just completely confused as to where it can go from here. Will she regain her powers or create some kind of super-suit? I don’t know. Can we just make this book be about Linda Danvers? That would be the best idea.

sw10

Superwoman #10
Written by K. Perkins
Art by Stephen Segovia

Ok so Lana has retained her Superwoman powers because the Insect Queen suit has some of it in there stored? I don’t know it was confusing and frankly not the way I would have done this but it was a decent issue. She is just too annoyingly unconfident sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

