Action Horror Aquaman

Aquaman19

Aquaman (Volume 8) #19
Written by Dan Abnett
Art by Phillipe Briones

Aquaman teams up with the Aquamarines to solve the mystery of who the monster Dead Water is and how it came to be. I actually enjoyed this issue toward the end even though this is one of my least loved of the Rebirth books I have read so far. I think Dead Water is a scary villain as he can show up anywhere even a droplet of water is, and the way this was paced made it almost like an action horror. I am along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

