Batman: The Dark Knight 3-5

 

 

Batman: The Dark Knight #4batman_-_the_dark_knight_vol_1_4
Written by David Finch
Art by Jason Fabok

Holy crap is Jason Fabok’s art here beautiful to look at! We learn more about Dawn’s past and Lady Blaze shows up! I always think she must be a fun character to draw and draw Fabok does! I think this was the best issue of this series so far because I know it has been many years but I remember not being too impressed with this before. I will have to go back and look at my reviews. I was truly blown away by the artwork in this comic.

batman_-_the_dark_knight_vol_1_5

Batman: The Dark Knight #5
Written by David Finch
Art by Jason Fabok

This is the final issue of this series before it was relaunched in the horrendous New 52 DC Universe.  Fabok’s art is candy for the eyes again. I rather enjoyed how he makes the Batsymbol on Batman’s chest glow. It was a sad ending where Dawn actually is killed. It is always interesting when Batman fails. And this is one of those times. I guess this series storyline remained in tact after New 52 becauase this issue ends with a clifhanger. I wonder if it is followed up on. I will probably never read it because I have no interest in the New 52.

Leave a Reply

