Limbo Town

bg18

Batgirl (Volume 3) #18
Written by Bryan Q. Miller
Art by Dustin Nguyen

 

I have a confession – this is a good book but I always am upset when I read it because I miss the real Batgirl, Cassandra Cain. Now to get that out of the way, I really liked this issue if it wasn’t a little too cutesy for my tastes. It was great to see Limbo Town and all the stuff From Grant Morrison’s Klarion Seven Soldiers Mini as Steph tries to help Klarion find a mate for his cat. This was definitely not a story you could tell with Cassandra without it being altered a lot – actually now that I think of it you could tell it with Cass and it would have been so much better! Think of how she would freak out the people in Limbo Town! God I miss Cass!

Leave a Reply

