Sitting Back And Enjoying The Ride

ww605

Wonder Woman #605
Written by J. Michael Straczynski and Phil Hester
Art by Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, and David Hdr

 

Despite my initial annoyance at the costume change and the timeline change that started all this, I have decided – especially after this issue – that I am going to sit back and enjoy this because it is freaking awesome! I love the idea of the amazons living in secret around the world and Diana secretly fighting injustice wherever she goes. I loved the flashbacks to her childhood where she assault the man who was beating his daughter and says she will always be watching – that is classic Diana to me! And the hints at the old timeline make me so excited! A little boy draws her in her old outfit and Diana recognizes it somehow. I like that the boy remembers her even if no one else does. And the temple with the Wonder Woman dolls. Just because the timeline has changed doesn’t mean all the artifacts of her existence are gone. And the minotaur showing up made me miss Ferdinand from Rucka’s run! The Morrigan are interesting villains too.

Leave a Reply

