The Return of Miss America

ff3

Freedom Fighters (Volume 2) #3
Written by Jimmy Palmiotti and Justin Gray
Art by Travis Moore

 

This book continues to be awesome as Uncle Sam is killed by the renegades but will ultimately be reborn as he always is – and the Freedom Fighters find a statue of Robert E. Lee underneath the cavern. The conspiracy theories get even crazier as the Jester (the grandson of the original hero) shows up as a member of the Arcadians in a bad ass costume. I am glad that Miss America is back. I have always loved that character I don’t know why – but I think it’s such an awesome costume although I thought she had been turned into Miss Cosmos in the last Freedom Fighters mini but I guess she is back. I hope she stays with the team.

Leave a Reply

