Bruce is Back!

batrob16

Batman and Robin #16
Written by Grant Morrison
Art by Cameron Stewart and Frazer Irving

 

Bruce Wayne is back everyone! Damn this issue was pretty much perfection. I loved everything about it as Batman is the character that brought me to comics I was so happy to see the return of my hero it such an awesome way. My favorite part was probably Bruce punching the Joker just as Joker was seemingly accepting that he was gone for good. The only real problem with this issue was probably the fact that the two art styles are so different, but it didn’t bother me all that much. The final scene has Bruce announcing to the world that he has been funding Batman for years and now plans to take Batman Incorporated global! I’d say that is the biggest change to the Batman world in many many years and I can’t wait to see where Batman goes from here.

Leave a Reply

