Put Josh Williamson On A Monthly Book

sb77

Superman/Batman #77
Written by Josh Williamson
Art by Ale Garza

 

This was an amazing filler issue by Williamson! I read an interview – I forget where- where he talked about this issue and even then I could tell he really cared about these characters and DC Continuity – I was not disappointed by the issue one bit. Williamson pulls in elements of both Supergirl and Robin’s recent continuity including Blackest Night and New Krytpon but keeps it accessible for new readers and really explores the two characters in a profound way. DC better keep this guy on the payroll! I loved the final scenes with Robin and Batman discussing Supergirl….actually I loved everything about this issue. Very good.

Leave a Reply

