Wonder Woman 602 and 603

ww602

Wonder Woman #602
Written by J. Michael Straczynski
Art by Don Kramer and Eduardo Pansica

 

Okay I’ll admit I am starting to dig this. The art is wonderful and Diana sure kicks major ass here – but damn she should keep her jacket on because there are way too many straps under that thing it looks really dumb. I miss her iconic costume. Loved the parts where she said she was ready to spit in the face of the Gods, now that is something the Wonder Woman I know and love would say.

ww603

Wonder Woman #603
Written by J. Michael Straczynski
Art by Don Kramer, Eduardo Pansica, and Allan Goldman

 

Okay I think Straczysnki has won me over…while I still want to see how this all fits into continuity, this was a fucking amazing issue that saw Diana journey to Hades and back and comes face to face with the mysterious big baddie. Great art and great writing! I am impressed!

Leave a Reply

