The Mind of Lex Luthor

act891

Action Comics #891
Written by Paul Cornell
Art by Pete Woods

 

Lex is led to fantasies by Mister Mind but ultimately defeats the worm by gaining control. This was a good story to show how envious Lex is of Superman and how he fears his own self. It was interesting. I am enjoying this Lex starring role more then I thought I would and I think that has a lot to do with Cornell’s writing. I was slightly annoyed to see Deathstroke at the end of the issue though. I mean he has his own book now does he still have to guest star in every DC comic!

Leave a Reply

