Saturn Queen Attacks

legion2

Legion of Super-Heroes (Volume 6) #2
Written by Paul Levitz
Art by Yildiray Cinar and Francis Portela

 

Saturn Queen shows up and brainwashes Brainy and Ultra Boy. At the same time, the Legion is dealing with xenophobic protesters as the refugees from Titan arrives on earth. There are so many plot threads going on and I love all of it. This is how you write a comic. It manages to have action, adventure, relationships, and politics but it doesn’t seem too busy. Levitz is a freaking master at storytelling. I love this series so much already and it isn’t even “My legion.” I never read the Reboot Legion but was Gates always so cranky or is that a new part of his personality? He seemed to be so here. A part of me misses the Phantom Girl from Earth-Prime who talked to herself and Saturn Girl being a mute. Those were cool additions to those characters but I Guess I will just have to get used to their Earth-0 counterparts. This book is great and I hope everyone keeps reading it!

Leave a Reply

