Azrael 8 and 9

az8

Azrael (Volume 2) #8
Written by Fabian Nicieza
Art by Ramon Bachs

 

Azrael succumbs to the personified Seven Deadly Sins in this issue. I assume these guys were from his mini I did not read because they act like they have met Michael before here and I don’t remember them at all. I like the idea that the eighth deadly sin is Faith but I feel like not much happened in this issue. Bachs’s art is also kind of annoying me I don’t know why I just feel like he draws Azrael too small.

az9

Azrael (Volume 2) #9
Written by Fabian Nicieza
Art by Ramon Bachs

This was a rather quick issue and perhaps it was rushed. I like the exploration of faith as a sin and how religion has cause so much evil in the world.  That was good stuff I just wish Nicieza had explored it more. Azrael is almost convinced to kill the pope by this but is stopped by the White Ghost. Interesting stuff but I feel like a lot more could have been done with it.

Leave a Reply

