Levitz Returns To What Made Him A Legend And Succeeds!

legion1

Legion of Super-Heroes (Volume 6) #1
Written by Paul Levitz
Art by Yildiray Cinar

 

Okay I went into this a little worried. This isn’t “my legion”. I got into them during the threeboot or what is now known as the Legion of Earth-Prime and I fell in love with those characters and this is the original Legion that I do not know so well. But Gosh darn it this was FUCKING AMAZING! I mean everyone said Levitz writes great Legion stories but I did not expect it to be like this. So much happened in this issue and he managed to fit in quite moments, action, and great characterization. There was truly never a dull moment. I think this could become one of my new favorite books! Pick this up people you will not be disappointed if you are a new Legion fan or old. There is even a strong connection to the rest of the DC Universe – the upcoming Flashpoint event is mentioned as well as Sodom Yot being involved. The art is fantastic as well might I add. Every page was breathtaking and I couldn’t wait to see what happened next. Oh and for a second there – I actually though they were hinting that Miss Li was actually Cassandra Cain with memory loss?? I wouldn’t be against that idea although I don’t know how she ended up in the future – but I doubt that is what they were going for. Maybe I am just looking for her wherever I can.

Leave a Reply

