Bring In Amazing-Man

batcon44

Batman Confidential #44
Written by Kevin Van Hook
Art by Tom Mandrake

 

I believe this new arc is a sequel to the Superman and Batman vs. Vampire and Werewolves mini they did last year. I did not read it and I think it would have been helpful if there was some recap in this issue instead of just throwing people into a story where Batman knows this vampire well and confusing people. That being said, I enjoyed the issue I think that New Orleans is a great setting and I love all the Voodoo stuff. Wouldn’t it be cool if local New Orleans hero Amazing-Man showed up? That would be kick ass.

Leave a Reply

