BatCon 42 and 43

batcon42

Batman Confidential #42
Written by Sam Keith
Art by Keith

Sam Keith’s arc in this book continues to be enjoyable – and strange in a way that works for the story he is writing. I still have no idea who the sulfur monster is or what is going on with it but I enjoyed this issue’s look at both Batman and his new friend Callie’s pasts.

batcon43

Batman Confidential #43
Written by Sam Keith
Art by Keith

Okay that ending made about zero sense to me. What the hell – she just slips and falls and dies? That is the end of this story? How was the cop even turning into a sulfur monster? I knew this story was going to be weird and I was enjoying it but this ending was just dumb. Unless I am missing something this was just awful. Ugh. Come on Keith I liked everything up until this issue.

Leave a Reply

