Short Reads

act888

Action Comics #888
Written by Greg Rucka and Eric Trauttman
Art by Pere Perez
Co-Feature by James Robinson
Art by Cafu

 

Both features in this issue seemed to be quick short reads to me. I liked all of the other heroes showing up to help fight the false Rao and all of the stuff with Pakistan and India. That was smart storytelling but I wish more happened and the debut of the mythical Nightwing wasn’t as cool as I expected it to be. I enjoyed it but I wasn’t overly excited about it. The back-up featuring Captain Atom was just a little battle with the forces of Mirabai – nothing exciting happened and this usually the best part of this book.

One thought on “Short Reads

Leave a Reply

