Kryptonian Mythology

act886

Action Comics #886
Written by Greg Rucka and Eric Trauttman
Art by Pere Perez
Co-Feature by Rucka and James Robinson
Art by Cafu

 

I don’t have much to say about the main story – it was well executed and as a fan of mythology myself I love how Rucka and Trauttman are creating Kryptonian Mythology. I am not sure why Flamebird seems to have turned against Thara though, is she working with Jax-Ur? Maybe I missed something there. It was good stuff though. The Captain Atom co-feature was even more impressing. I have enjoyed every moment of this feature and in this issue once again Robinson shows how well he utilizes the DC Universe incorporating Skartaris, Shadowpact, and the many magical realms into the plotline. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

