I’m Wonder Woman!

ww40

Wonder Woman (Volume 3) #40
Written by Gail Simone
Art by Aaron Lopresti

 

The Crows are a group of seemingly small boys who inspire hatred in people. They have turned Washington DC into a city of race riots in this issue. This is an intriguing villain and certainly one that can be used to explore current affairs. Etta Candy is revealed to be a Checkmate agent which was pretty cool use of continuity. It has been a while since we have seen Checkmate. I can’t say that I am looking forward to the Power Girl – Wonder Woman fight. I have never liked heroes vs. hero fight and I am pretty sure this one was done before in Brave and the Bold. Wonder Woman’s “I’m Wonder Woman” line to Power Girl was pretty badass though.

Leave a Reply

