Unique Style

batcon40

Batman Confidential #40
Written by Sam Keith
Art by Keith

 

I am not familiar with Sam Keith’s work but he has a VERY distinctive style. It reminds me a lot of the Arkham Asylum Graphic Novel. The exaggerated and cartoony feature work to tell a very creepy story about a “Sulfur Ghost” killing homeless people. My guess is the killer is actually the social worker Callie but I could be wrong. This would have been any old Batman story, but Keith’s unique style really gave it life. I wouldn’t suggest him on a mainstream Batman book, but he works here.

One thought on “Unique Style

  1. I totally agree. I subscribe to some Batman Titles but not Confidential, but when I saw the cover of this issue, I had to check it out. I found the art to be fabulous and the story was pretty interesting. I’m hooked. I’m going to stay with confidential at least until Sam Keith isn’t drawing them anymore.

Leave a Reply

