New Respect For Damian

bg5

Batgirl (Volume 3) #5
Written by Bryan Q. Miller
Art by Lee Garbett

Can I just say that I have a newfound respect for Damian after reading this issue! He actually told Stephanie that he was hoping to meet Cassandra Cain and not her! I like how he thinks! I don’t hate Steph like he does – in fact I quite like her – but we all know who the better Batgirl is. Now that I think about it how cool would a Damian Wayne – Cassandra Cain team up be?! They would have been great partners! This whole series could have worked with Cassandra in the lead going to Gotham U. Hell bring Cassandra back and maker her a supporting character. I miss her so much! I highly doubt Steph is actually dead – let’s see how she gets out of being shot in the head next issue. This was a good read.

One thought on “New Respect For Damian

  1. Stephanie never dies. She always comes back someway. I do like Cassandra but, I prefer Stephanie. I wonder if Cassandra will come back though as a supporting character once Bruce comes back since she is his daughter and all.

    The scenes with Damian were great especially him drawing the image in the snow of Batgirl.

Leave a Reply

