Sirens 4 and 5

gcs4

Gotham City Sirens #4
Written by Paul Dini
Art by Guillem March

The Joker comes after the Sirens – apparently deciding he just wants to kill Harley once and for all. I didn’t expect to see Joker this soon post-Battle for the Cowl as I thought they were saving him for Morrison to deal with it. I guess I was wrong. This was a fun issue. Joker had a joker-blimp!

gcs5

Gotham City Sirens #5
Written by Paul Dini
Art by Guillem March

And I guess I wasn’t wrong after all – The Joker turns out to be Gaggy in disguise – a former lackey of the Joker who is jealous of Harley Quinn because she became Joker’s sidekick. I wonder if this a new character or an actual old Joker sidekick. I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s new, Dini always did create new bat-villains that seem like they have been around forever. This was a lot of fun and the art is superb. It definitely has improved since the first issue and I have to say this series is going strong. And hey Harley is in costume this issue!

2 thoughts on “Sirens 4 and 5

Leave a Reply

