The Falcones Come Home

bat692

Batman #692
Written by Tony Daniel
Art by Daniel

Um can I just say holy shit….this was better then I EVER expected. Tony Daniel’s Battle for the Cowl was an incoherent mess of a comic. So naturally when I heard he was taking over this book I rolled my eyes. I figured it would be awful. It turns out, it is actually pretty damn good. Daniel IS a good writer apparently. He does something I have wanted to see happen for a long time, follows up on the Falcone crime family as they return to Gotham led by Mario Falcone. He writes great Dick Grayson-Selina Kyle scenes. He creates an interesting group of villainous scientists led by Black Mask. All of this was completely unexpected. Well-done, Mr. Daniel, I think this is going to be a great run on Batman!

Leave a Reply

