Bittersweet

bg3

Batgirl (Volume 3) #3
Written by Bryan Q. Miller
Art by Lee Garbett

Scarecrow doesn’t know that there is a new Batgirl – so I find it hard to believe that he would call her a second-stringer considering he has faced Cassandra before – he has right? Cause she would have handed his scrawny ass to him if he did. This issue was bittersweet – while I like the idea of Babs working with Stephanie – I really wish it was Cassandra behind the mask. But Didio wanted a blonde white Batgirl I guess I don’t know. I really want to like this. But I still miss Cassandra Cain. At least Steph got her new costume this issue.

One thought on “Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

