A Terrific Death

jsa31

Justice Society of America #31
Written by Bill Willingham and Matthew Sturges
Art by Jesus Merino

It was nice to see Power Girl actually acting like the chairwoman and barking orders – even if it was just to stop a fight between Magog and Wildcat. Mr. Terrific’s death really wouldn’t effect me either way. I have never really liked the character and thought he was completely overused. But I doubt that he is dead – for good at least. I am beginning to like All-American Kid. I believe that he is being sincere and I hope he sticks around. Still no sign of Jakeem Thunder or Atom Smasher. I hope that Willingham and Sturges haven’t just forgotten them. Merino is on top of his game in this issue and proves he is a worthy successor to Eaglesham. Magog is still a big jerk and completely unlikeable. I am looking forward to seeing who is behind all this.

Leave a Reply

