Voices

brave27

Brave and the Bold #27
Written by J. Michael Straczinski
Art by Jesus Saiz

And with this issue, JMS’s run on Brave and the Bold finally begins. And I must say that thus was a pretty good story. I didn’t really know what to expect because I never read a Dial H For Hero story before but I actually enjoyed how it all played out with the homeless criminal getting the dial and redeeming himself. The art was good too. The only problem I had was the voices of the Joker and Batman were a bit off. They just didn’t sound like themselves. Since when does Batman give long speeches to kids like he did to Robby? And the Joker…well he didn’t have much of a sense of humor. I will give JMS a break because he is just starting in the DC Universe and this was a good story, but I hope he get their voices correct next time around.

Leave a Reply

