A Little Too Damsel-In-Distress

tec855

Detective Comics #855
Written by Greg Rucka
Art by J.H. Williams III
Co-Feature by Rucka
Art by Cully Hamner

Let me start off by saying that Williams’s art was pretty darn amazing, maybe even more so, then the previous issue. But I didn’t enjoy this issue as much as the last. The whole issue was basically Batwoman fighting Alice and having hallucinations about what I assume is her past. I couldn’t quite make out what exactly she was hallucinating but I suppose it has something to do with her origin. I mean it wasn’t a bad issue but I just had high expectations and I don’t feel I understand Kate Kane any more then I did before I read this. I also think that having her Dad coming into save the day seems a little, well, damsel-in-distress for a character wearing the bat-symbol. The Question back-up was much better then the previous one and it was cool to see how Renee changes into her Question outfit. Don’t get me wrong, the art is still amazing and I enjoyed the issue, I just had high expectations.

Leave a Reply

