Alienated

gl44

Green Lantern (Volume 4) #44
Written by Geoff Johns
Art by Doug Mahnke

Let me tell you, I didn’t expect to love Blackest Night as much as I did and this issue is no different from the rest of this event. I love Martian Manhunter, he is the heart and soul of the Justice League and any long time readers of this blog know I complained a lot of how he was treated by DC (aka Dan Didio and Brad Meltzer) after Infinite Crisis. Johns understands this and I loved when Barry said he didn’t become Alien, he was Alienated. Barry is exactly right. Any Martian Manhunter fans should read this issue. This was a quick read and did seem kinda filler but I still loved it because of it’s Martian Manhunter content and Mahnke’s great art. What a battle he drew.

Leave a Reply

