Mr. Toad R.I.P?

batrob2

Batman and Robin #2
Written by Grant Morrison
Art by Frank Quitely

It took me a while to get to review this because during my initial read I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I should and wanted to re-read it. I am happy to say that I must have been in a bad mood when I first read it because this issue was damn good. Sure it’s not as exciting as the first issue was, but it is still good. Quitely’s art while I always think it is overrated, it was definitely not as good as last issue. I just wasn’t in to the fight at the police station nor thought the facial expressions were as good as they could be. Story-wise I loved Dick’s conversation with Alfred and the Circus of Strange are really cool. I really hope Mr. Toad isn’t really dead cause I definitely enjoyed him. So ya this was a good issue but I think I just expected more, especially since next issue is the last issue of this arc.

Leave a Reply

