All Set-Up And Nothing More

bat688

Batman #688
Written by Judd Winick
Art by Mark Bagley

Ya…I wish I could say that this issue was just as good as last but I can not. This was all set-up and not much more. Two-Face and Penguin are at war and Dick and Damian are training. I like the idea that Dick is having difficulties with his costume but I am not sure that I like that he is letting the media film him so easily. While Bagley is certainly better then Ed Benes on art, I do not like how he draws Dick so skinny with short hair. He is not Robin anymore nor has he been for years, draw him like Nightwing Bagley.

Leave a Reply

