Bruce Kent

supbat61

Superman/Batman #61
Written by Michael Green and Mike Johnson
Art by Francis Manapul

This concludes the Mash-Up storyline. I am surprised that I didn’t see that Doctor Destiny was behind the whole thing. It is a very typical thing for him to do. I can’t say that I completely understand what the reasoning was behind him creating a dream of Justice Titans but it was fun none-the-less. The escape from the dreams seemed a little too easy and rushed, but it is only a minor complaint. I enjoyed this little arc well enough. I especially liked the comatose John Dee saying “Bruce Kent” over and over again at the end.

Leave a Reply

