Costume Change We Can Believe In

brave24

Brave and the Bold #24
Written by Matt Wayne
Art by Howard Porter

Eh this was a generic hero team up and fight the villain, nothing really to write about. This is my first exposure to Dakota and I can’t say that I find it all that interesting. I did like how Static looks up to Black Lightning all of a sudden at the end of this issue. I didn’t know Black Lightning didn’t have a secret identity though. Is this a mistake or is his identity public knowledge? Apparently, Static’s isn’t. There were a few one-liners I enjoyed (Like “Costume change we can believe in”) as well but otherwise this was rather unremarkable.

One thought on “Costume Change We Can Believe In

Leave a Reply

