Supergirl 40 – 42

sg40

Supergirl (Volume 5) #40
Written by Sterling Gates
Art by Jamal Igle

So Lucy Lane is Superwoman! How? I do not know. Why? I do not know. Do I still wish she was Linda Danvers? No because Linda wasn’t a killer. This issue leaves me with more questions then answers but it was cool seeing Kara use her Batman and Amazon training.

sg41

Supergirl (Volume 5) #41
Written by Sterling Gates
Art by Fernando Dagnino

Oh my Rao! That was the most disturbing ending of an issue I have read in a while. Supergirl pulls off Lucy’s disc thingies in a costume and Lucy cries as she expands and then freaking blows up disgustingly. What the hell? We still don’t have any answers as to why or how Lucy was Superwoman, but she is seemingly dead now.

sg42

Supergirl (Volume 5) #42
Written by Sterling Gates
Art by Jamal Igle

So I can’t really say that I am happy with this issue. We did not get any pay off! Sure, we know Lucy was Superwoman but not much more then that. This entire issue just featured Lois getting upset over the possibility of Lucy’s death and General Lane being a douchebag as usual. Really, I want answers and I am getting impatient.

Leave a Reply

