Batman Confidential 29 and 30

batcon29

Batman Confidential #29
Written by Andrew Kreisberg
Art by Scott McDaniel

I have to say that I like Kreisberg’s first issue here better then his pervious arc on this book. Even though this follows up on that arc, you don’t need to read that arc in order to enjoy this. McDaniel’s art didn’t even bother me that much. I noticed that he may draw people strange, but I have no problem with the way he draws Gotham. The Joker had some good lines this issue as well. Renee Montoya and the Ventriloquist are retconned to first appearing in Gotham much earlier then they did originally but I don’t really mind that.

batcon30

Batman Confidential #30
Written by Andrew Kreisberg
Art by Scott McDaniel

I read a review of this that said that having Babs so young while Batman is active breaks canon. I don’t think so at all. I have no problem with Batman being in his fifties currently. Fifties are not that old anymore. Not to mention, it only breaks DC’s rudiculous ten year timeline not the perfect timeline created by this site. Anyways I enjoyed seeing a young Barbara Gordon, it is something I would expect more of in a series like this. This wasn’t the best issue ever but it was decent. It was certainly better then Kreisberg’s previous arc in this book.

Leave a Reply

