Green Lantern 40 and 41

gl40

Green Lantern (Volume 4) #40
Written by Geoff Johns
Art by Phillip Tan and Rafael Albuquerque

Tan’s artwork isn’t really doing it for me. I feel liek he doesn’t really work with Green Lantern. I am not sure though. It’s not horrible, it’s just too dark or something for a story about lights. Agent Orange is interesting character so far, I am looking forward to seeing where they are going with him. Oh and I love the idea of a cleaner slug!

 

gl41

Green Lantern (Volume 4) #41
Written by Geoff Johns
Art by Phillip Tan and Eddy Barrows

Okay the whole thing about the Guardians burying their secrets and the box with Parallax in it was interesting, otherwise I feel like this whole storyline has been a let down with bad art and too much Hal Jordan. I hope next issue is better.

Leave a Reply

