Fictional Reference Books

reb4

R.E.B.E.L.S. #4
Written by Tony Bedard
Art by Claude St. Aubin

You know I was getting a big Star Trek vibe from this issue. Maybe because I just saw the new movie? I don’t know. This was another fun issue of this book. Strata and Bounder officially join the new R.E.B.E.L.S. team and Starro is attacking the planet of Maltus. Is Starro behind the takeover of L.E.G.I.O.N.? I am not sure. Was that revealed already? I don’t remember. I am loving the fake reference books Bedard is citing and all that stuff from “Encyclopedia Galactica”. It is really cool and helps the story a lot instead of hindering it. No problems here.

Leave a Reply

