My Favorite Color

Green Lantern (Volume 4) #39
Written by Geoff Johns
Art by Phillip Tan

We are introduced to the Orange Lantern Corps (Incidentally my favorite color) in this issue, and I like how unique each of these corps are. The orange Lanterns are basically a manifestation of one Orange Lantern – Larfreeze, a very greedy being with a child-like mentality. Tan’s artwork is pretty good, although I do miss Ivan Reis’s work. I did not realize I liked his art that much. John Stewart shows up in this issue, and it looks like he will be getting some time in this series for a while. He really has no personality and I hope Johns can him one. Hal is still acting like a jerk, because he is one. He treats the Blue Lanterns like shit and has no hope. Kyle would have found hope.

Leave a Reply

