Deathtrap Begins

Titans (Volume 2) #12
Written by Sean McKeever
Art by
Angel Unzueta

Deathtrap, the Titans crossover begins here. I don’t know what I was expecting. I guess I expected more then just more of Jericho hopping around stories but that’s all we really get here. It makes for a decent issue and it is certainly better then Winick’s stuff on this title. McKeever is pretty good at writing the older Titans. I wonder since he is leaving Teen Titans he will move to this book? I highly doubt it. It is pretty cool to see Static interact with Donna Troy and how the Milestone Universe is part of the DCU now. I thought that Jericho went into Cyborg when he was talking to Beast Boy but it doesn’t look like that is what happened after all. The ending was pretty shocking and shows just how ruthless and quick the Vigilante really is. Although I am sure Cybrog will be okay.

Leave a Reply

