New Eras

Justice Society of America #25
Written Geoff Johns and Jerry Ordway
Art by Ordway

This is Johns’s penultimate issue and he bring the Marvel Family into their next era here. Shazam takes Mary and Billy’s powers away after returning from the dead and turns Isis and Black Adam to stone. I imagine Mary and Billy will regain their powers in the future. I wonder if this is the real Shazam? He is acting like a jerk and not himself. Although now that I think about it I don’t know if he was ever really nice. I love Ordway draws Fawcett City, he is great at it. In the end, Alan announces that everyone is going to stay on JSA (well except Amazing Man and Hawkman and I think Starman) and Atom Smasher rejoins. I really liked Amazing Man and he seems to be leaving for no reason. Kick Magog or someone off the team and bring him in. I thought Citizen Steel wanted to leave? Maybe I misunderstood that.

Leave a Reply

