Hair And Shape-Shifting

Outsiders (Volume 4) #16
Written by Peter Tomasi
Art by Lee Garbett

The Outsiders new direction truly begins as the “new” team goes into action. I really enjoyed this. Tomasi really knows how to write these characters and I love the banter between them. I think he is a worthy successor to Mike Barr when it comes to writing the original Outsiders. I loved Metamorpho’s speech at the beginning of this issue and that is saying a lot considering how I feel about Metamorpho. His shapeshifting really made me miss having Plastic Man in the JLA though.Garbett’s art is great in this issue, I love Halo’s new costume, I am not sure how I feel about Katana’s long hair though, it doesn’t really fit her character. The immortals in this issue I assume are the “Ultimate Outsiders Villains” Alfred talked about last issue. I am interested to learn more about them. I am loving this new direction!

Leave a Reply

