Predecessors

R.E.B.E.L.S. #2
Written by Tony Bedard
Art by Andy Clarke

I like the idea that Vril Dox (Brainiac 2) is using his knowledge of the Legion of Super-heroes to find their predecessors in the 21st century. He begins by recruiting Wildstar, apparently an ancestor of Dawnstar. Dawnstar was never a member of my Legion, so did Brainiac 5 give him the personnel files of multiple Legions? I suppose so. This series is very enjoyable and while it may be confusing at first, I got into it rather quickly. And I am not familiar with L.E.G.I.O.N. or the Omega Men. So I suggest people check it out even if you are hesitant. The art is great too.

Leave a Reply

