Good But Disappointing

Action Comics #875
Written by Greg Rucka
Art by Eddy Barrows

It took me a while to review this because of my disappointment over the fact that Nightwing and Flamebird were not, in fact, Connor Kent and Linda Danvers. And unless Linda is Superwoman, I am afraid we won’t be seeing her a lot in the DCU as I had hoped. Oh well, without judging this on the dissapointment, I did enjoy this a lot. Flamebird is Thara and Nightwing is Chris Kent. Not exactly the most exciting reveal in the world but it’s decent. I too liked their old costumes and everything but I understand why they needed to change them to protect themselves. I have to wonder why they were shown to have Telekenetic powers before, could DC have originally meant them to be Linda and Connor and then switched on us in the last second? I am not sure. Anyways, this was a good start and Barrows is art is better then usual. I like the idea of Sleeper Agenty Kryptonians all over earth but I wonder what their purpose is? I suppose we will find out.

Leave a Reply

