Time Travel Is Confusing

Booster Gold (Volume 2) #18
Written by Dan Jurgens
Art by Jurgens

While I enjoyed this issue, especially Jurgen’s wonderful art, all of the time travel made this a confusing mess. I usually understand Time Travel stories but Booster meeting Booster kind of threw me off. Why doesn’t Booster remember meeting himself? What was the pharoah doing with the scarab exactly? I don’t know, all I know is I still enjoyed this issue even though I was mega confused. Rex Hunter came back only to be defeated again. I like that he is quickly becoming the arch-villain of Booster Gold and Rip Hunter. Goldstar knows she is supposed to die and one has to wonder why Rip broke his code to keep her alive. Could there be more to it then appeasing Booster?

Leave a Reply

