Lame Ending For A Great Series

Birds of Prey #127
Written by Tony Bedard and Kevin Van Hook
Art by Claude St. Aubin
and Fernando Pasarin

Meh….this series ended after ten years with a rather lame story about Calculator gaining some Kilgore powers and blah blah blah. Barbara has had mission go wrong a lot, and now she decides to disband the Birds? I don’t buy it. It was all too rushed and didn’t give a proper end to this series. And if DC even think about making her Batgirl again….I will scream! She is Oracle, she has grown as a character, let’s not live in the past. Not to mention we all know Cassandra Cain is the one true Batgirl. What a lame ending to a great series.

3 thoughts on “Lame Ending For A Great Series

  1. Cassandra Cain is very soon, nor frankly in my opinion ever was, “the one true Batgirl”. Let’s not live in the past, ok?

  2. Ooops I meant to say she very soon will no longer be that character, yet Cass fans lament about it, the very same that Babs/Batgirl fans lament about daily with her as ‘Oracle’. See we fans aren’t that different after all!

    • I’m a babs/batgirl if she does return as the ahem “one TRUE batgirl” I will scream…with joy! I mean don’t get me wrong I love cassandra I really do, but the chick hardly ever talk she muffles a few words here or there. And she’s more Kung-fu driven then detective driven. If seeing the original batgirl jump from rooftops and standing side by side with the dark knight is living in the past then so be it.

Leave a Reply

