The Women of Steel

sg37

Supergirl (Volume 5) #37
Written by Sterling Gates
Art by Jamal Igle

While I was looking forward to the whole Linda Lang status quo with Supergirl working at the Daily Planet, I am not complaining. I know that we will get back to that eventually. Right now Kara’s relationship with New Krypton and the mystery behind Superwoman is more compelling. My current theory is that Superwoman is Thara, as both Thara and Superwoman did not want Kara to go to earth and find Reactron in this issue. I think all hope that Superwoman is Linda Danvers has been lost now that we know she is definitely a Kryptonian. I still hope Flamebird is Linda though! Alura is still one crazy bitch and incredibly mean to her daughter. The only reason why I think Kara puts up with it is because she believes her mother is grieving over her father’s death. And as everyone know, in times of grieving everyone wants to be with their family.

Leave a Reply

